The North Platte Opportunity Center is dedicated to making a difference in the lives of people with intellectual and developmental disabilities in Lincoln County and the surrounding area.

We are committed to providing services to individuals 18 and older that enhance the achievement of people’s aspirations in residential living, vocational activity, and community participation.

We are responsible to the persons we serve, their families, the community at large and the funding sources, which make our services possible.

We strive to achieve comprehensive and high quality services while maintaining fiscal accountability.

Image
Image
Image

Our Goals

  1. Identify relevant issues of interest and concern to our customers and advocate on behalf of the needs of individuals with a focus on the celebration of life and the gifts each person brings to the community.
  2. Provide services that enhance the continued quality of life for persons served with a plan to decrease dependence on agency supports.
  3. Provide supports that enhance community participation and contribution so that every individual feels value, worth, autonomy, and security.
  4. Give individuals experiences and options that are available to them and reach beyond what appears available.
  5. Assist persons served to seek diverse and inclusive residential options.
  6. Assist persons served to find and maintain employment that will enhance their financial security and decrease their dependence on other funding sources.
  7. Increase public understanding of, respect for and partnership with people with disabilities.
  8. Hire, train, and maintain people-oriented staff who follow the highest standards of professionalism, competence, and ethical conduct.
  9. Continually monitor, evaluate and communicate: a) the changing role of NPOC b) the future role of citizens with disabilities and c) the methods by which NPOC assists people with developmental disabilities deal with their environment and achieve their goals.

Meet Our Team

Image

Tina Gastineau

Administrator
308-532-3965
tina.gastineau@npocnp.org

Image

Rich Bates

Maintenance Manager
308-532-3965
rich.bates@npocnp.org
*

Image

Krystal Smith

Residential Manager
308-534-5735
krystal.smith@npocnp.org

Image

Michelle Greathouse

Community Living Manager
308-534-3000
michelle.greathouse@npocnp.org

Image

Image

Gwen Books

Day Service Coordinator
308-532-3965
gwen.books@npocnp.org

Image

Jen Harmon

Community Living, Residential, Employment and Shared Living Coordinator
308-534-3000
jennifer.harmon@npocnp.org

Image

Diane Baxter-Nuffer

Job Support Specialist
308-532-3965
diane.baxter-nuffer@npocnp.org

Image

Anna Fredrick

Residential Manager
308-532-2296

Beverly Duran

Beverly Duran

Community Living Manager

Image

Chelsea Newton

Representative Payee Manager
308-532-3965
chelsea.newton@npocnp.org

Image

Katelyn Nichelson

Quality Assurance
308-532-3965
katelyn.nichelson@npocnp.org
*

Image

Cherry Bickel-Lanford

Community Living Manager
308-534-3000
cherry.lanford@npocnp.org

Image

Brenda Hansen

Residential Manager
308-532-4218
brenda.hansen@npocnp.org

Image

Beth Zakrewski

Medical Support Manager
308-534-3965
beth.zakrewski@npocnp.org

North Platte Opportunity Center operates under the guidance and direction of the NPOC Board of Directors.

  • Whitney Kester – Insurance Agent and Financial Assistant (Treasurer of NPOC BOD)
  • Mary Plaster – Operations Manager at Walmart DC
  • Judy Rundback – Mother of person served at NPOC
  • Sherry French – Sister of person served at NPOC
  • Tiffany Negley – Special Education Teacher (Secretary of NPOC BOD)
  • Andrea Creal – Asset Protection Operations Manager (Vice President of NPOC BOD)
  • Glenn Van-Velson – Attorney at Law (President of NPOC BOD)
  • Rob Hampton – HOD of Special Olympics
  • Steve Barger  – Father of person served at NPOC